Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Teacher of the year: could it be you?

Assemblymember Luis A. Alejo (D-Salinas) is seeking nominations for the 2013 Day of the Teacher award. Nominees must work within the 30th Assembly District which includes San Benito County, Monterey County, South Santa Clara and City of Watsonville in Santa Cruz County.

Nominees should demonstrate outstanding contribution to academic achievement, community service, dedication and commitment to students.

Honorees will be recognized at a special Day of the Teacher ceremony on Saturday, May 11.

“I personally know and understand the work and dedication that is required to be a teacher, and I want to dedicate a day for teachers to be recognized for their outstanding work with students,” Alejos said in a statement.

To confirm eligibility, go to click on “Find my Representative” and insert the school address.

A nomination form can be found here.

Nominations must be submitted to Leticia Perez by 5pm on Friday, April 19. Email: or (831) 759-8676.

No comments:

Post a Comment